Mima's football blog

Hello, I'm Mima. I am a university student living in New Zealand. This is a place for me to talk about football without clogging up my main site's diary.

My interest sparked earlier this year when I attended a few matches of the FIFA Women's World Cup that was partially hosted in New Zealand in mid-2023. I used to find football pretty boring (I preferred watching rugby), but this time around I was absolutely enthralled by the beautiful game. It sent me down the rabbit hole of international and club football, and I came out wanting more. So I started keeping up with the Premier League... and here we are today.

Keep in mind that I am a Kiwi, so I am unable to catch a lot of these matches live and rely on results, stats and highlights. I try to catch what I can though.

I've taken the hipster route and have started supporting Brighton and Hove Albion, but I'm more or less a neutral when it comes to all teams.

If you'd like to talk further, I love email!