Mima's football blog

Football round up 2

Again, sorry for no updates!

Brighton have finally found their groove!... in not winning anything anymore. I know, I know, injuries, but it's still awful to watch. They lost against Bournemouth just this morning, and judging by our remaining games, we'll probably not win anything for the rest of the season. Been a great time lads.

I still think City will win the PL. I never doubted tbh. They have a game in hand and I don't see them dropping points at all for the rest of the season. It's been really funny to see Liverpool's drop in form though. I fully believe their loss at Goodison Park was the moment they bottled the league.

Congratulations to Bayer Leverkusen for winning the Bundesliga! The post-match celebrations were amazing. I'm really rooting for them to go the entire season undefeated. I think they'll lose a match in at least one competition though. I love Xabi Alonso and hope he can build a dynasty.

The UCL semi-finals are on this week. I managed to watch the second leg of City vs Madrid. I'm so glad that I caught at least one match because wow, these semi-finals were absolutely mental. Arsenal choked in a way only they know how, two results were flipped on their heads in the second leg, and one went to PENALTIES. Bayern Munich vs Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund vs PSG. While I personally think Real Madrid is going to win the UCL, I'm rooting for Bayern because I think it would be funny.

I don't pay much attention to the EFL Championship, but the promotion and relegation battles are beyond crazy. Promotion candidates are dropping points and relegation candidates are fighting to stay up. Seems like the lower leagues are the last bastion of soul.

#football #prem #ucl