Mima's football blog

Premier League Matchweek 20

Called it. No goal from Wood unfortunately but a Forest win nonetheless. United is so, so weird. Putting up good performances against top-of-the-table teams and then fumbling the bag against relegation contenders.

I was completely convinced that Luton would come away with at least a point. Judging by the way they launched a comeback in the last half an hour, it seemed that way. I am now homeless again and typing this using the Kenilworth Road wi-fi. Wait does the ground even have wi-fi???

Arsenal choke, yet again. I'd personally written this off as a Gunners win but there's something wrong with Arsenal now. Maybe they're just having an off week.

I'm enjoying the title race. Seems like teams are unable to hold the top spot for more than a week before choking and giving the spot up. Of course, we can't say or hope for too much when City exists.

What I thought would be 0-0 slurper eventually turned into a six-goal bonanza. Fair play Liverpool.

The real slurper though turned out to be West Ham vs Brighton. I missed this game and I'm very glad I did. At least the positive is that Brighton finally got their first clean sheet of the season. But with an XG of 2.69, they really should have come away with a win.

#football #prem