Mima's football blog

Premier League Matchweek 21

Wew, what a long matchweek. I'm appreciative that most of the players have gotten a well-deserved break, but boy did the games feel like a drag as a result.

Anyway I did not get to watch any of the matches. I was planning on watching Brighton vs Wolves but unfortunately got called into work. Not sure if I would have enjoyed it anyway. Another clean sheet that resulted in a goal-less draw. I've made my decision on the team I'll be a lifelong supporter of and there's no way I'm gonna chase glory... but damn if being a Brighton fan ain't an emotional rollercoaster right now. Hey, at least we're ahead of Manchester United! So long as we're above Chelsea, I'm happy. Luton will be an easy peasy win for us, and I personally think Chelsea will get a draw at best with Liverpool. We are better than that banter club.

De Bruyne. De Bruyne De Bruyne De Bruyne... he's winning the League again isn't he.

Happy to see Big Wood Cock get a goal for Forest. Unfortunately they lost. Keep going!

Arsenal thumped Palace out of fucking nowhere. Really surprising given their previous form.

Ah well. Hopefully next week I will write something more substantial.

#football #prem