Mima's football blog

Premier League Matchweek 22

Fair play Luton. *screams into pillow for a solid 10 seconds*. The fact that the first goal is already in the top 5 fastest Premier League goals OF ALL TIME is really something. I hate that it had to be against us. I can't fault Luton at all, but wow if our defense didn't suck rat balls. And to think I nearly wrote off this match as an easy win! Good god.

I caught some of Aston Villa vs Newcastle after the match. I only saw Villa's goal and to be fair they didn't play horribly during the time I watched them. It was a surprising result - Newcastle are not at the top of their game after all.

I'm surprised that by the ~37th minute, the Crystal Palace vs Sheffield United match was already 2-2. My mate thought it would have been a 0-0 snooze fest.

Liverpool outclassed Chelsea comprehensively. I got bored of watching that game actually because it was so predictable. Everytime Chelsea would gain possession, they'd give it away fairly quickly. The funniest thing about the game was Darwin Nunez hitting the woodwork 4 bloody times. One of which was a penalty! The scoreline could have easily been a 7-1 Electric Boogaloo if Nunez wasn't so unlucky.

I didn't watch Wolves vs United, but maybe I should have. I looked at ~36' to see the score 0-2. Then I looked at full time to see the score 3-4! Goals in extra time are a cruel, cruel thing. Or the greatest thing, depending on if the team you're supporting is scoring the goal.

Also congratulations to Lewis Hamilton for being the craziest transfer to come out of this yawn-worthy transfer window. Legend.

#football #prem