Mima's football blog

Premier League Matchweek 23 + A-League news

Didn't watch any matches, apologies. Hardly watched any highlights as well. I'm a bad blogger.

If there's one match I wish I did watch though, it's Arsenal vs Liverpool. I'm anti-Arsenal in support of my Chelsea loving mate, but I'm also a little bit happy for them. (Don't tell him I said that.) What a howler from Van Dijk and Alisson. Also Jamie Carragher criticising Arsenal for their CELEBRATIONS of all things makes me laugh. Scousers, huh.

I'm shocked that Newcastle and Luton drew with that many goals. I really do hope Luton stay up.

Brighton has finally gotten a win in what seems like forever. Danny Wellbeck's assist to Pedro was just beautiful.

Laughing at Chelsea all the way. Don't tell my mate that either.

In A-League news, the Phoenix have earned their third draw in a row with the Central Coast Mariners. Top of the table doesn't matter that much in the league, but dammit if I hope we can start winning more again.

#a-league #football #prem