Mima's football blog

Premier League Matchweek 25 + others

I'm extremely surprised that Chelsea have drawn with City again this season. Do you reckon they have a solid chance at the EFL final now? Liverpool have some significant injuries now, so things are looking good. It will truly be unbelievable that a team of Chelsea's calibre ends up winning the Carabao Cup.

I'm disappointed Luton. You could have done something funny TWICE this season but you didn't.

Roy Hodgson OUT. Lmfao. About time.


Bayern Munich really lost against Bayer Leverkusen, Lazio, and Hoffenheim all in a damn row. What happened to the super team!? I don't think Tuchel will be sacked but is this just a small dip in form? Is the Harry Kane curse real? Who knows.

PSV Eindhoven vs Dortmund and Inter vs Atletico Madrid tomorrow. Should I watch...


I watched the A-League match between Macarthur FC and Wellington Phoenix. We won, but it was unpleasant to watch. I don't think our penalty should have been a penalty - it looked like a dive. The second goal was scrappy, but I guess a goal's a goal. We were on the back foot for a lot of the game - it's amazing how Macarthur didn't score more than one goal. Oh well. Top of the league we go.


Writing something for every week of the Premier League and Champions League matchday is a chore to do now, especially since I am unable to watch many games due to the time difference. So I will be slowing down on the updates considerably.

#a-league #football #prem #ucl